September reading Wrap

As most of you would know , I have been a part of a book blog – A lot of pages ( link is in side bar too) from over 5 years now. Although ,currently I am handling 80 percent of the posts there, I never felt it right to mix the two blogs. But ,starting this month I will be doing a monthly post of the books and some blogs / articles I liked in the past month. So diving into the september list of books ( review posts are linked to book title ) –

Exit West by Mohsin Hamid – I picked this book as it was the shortest of the novels shortlisted for Man Booker Prize this year. 10/10 to this one. There us no one or no reason to not recommend this book to.

Twice Blessed by Rani Ramkrishnan – A very good theme for the plot and handled decently. 7/10 for the lack of character development.

The tree with a thousand Apples by Sanchit Gupta – my first booking Kashmiri Pandits and the current issues. A bit chaotic but a bit poetic too. 7.5/10

Unlikely tales by Mani Padma – A short story collection that is has all moods and genres covered. What I loved is the day to day relatable scenes and some beautiful plots. It lacked wow factor a bit. 7.5/10

Awake by Ashok Banker – one of my fav author , but this book doesn’t give me the high like his previous ones. Waiting for the sequel to pick the plot and the tempo. 7/10

Masala Chai by Divya Prakash Dubey – My first hindi book read in 2017. This has special charm for the nostalgia and the sweetness I related in some dialogues and diction in hindi. The stories are good for time pass. 7/10

Empire by Devi Yesodharan – Luckily my month started with this amazing historical fiction set in South India. 8.5/ 10 for this book with a kickass female lead.

And since I have not thought of this post last month , I do not have any other post to link here. Hopefully next month I will share some of my favorite posts from blogosphere.

Till then, keep writing and reading.

And hit me with book recco , blog post suggestions , your views on any of these books and more.

2 thoughts on “September reading Wrap

Lets get the conversations rolling ..

