Design flaw #fridayfotofiction

“What are you looking at”

“Your life chart”

“Is my life so complicated that you need a board to map my fate?”

“No. I made it simple enough for you to follow, but you decided to corrupt the design”

“Well, get on with it then. I do not have much time before the next meeting”

“I know. And that’s the problem. I cannot figure how you survived so long.”

“What does that even mean?”

“Ah! Found it. I set the threshold too low. This should work”

“Threshold for what.. “ , the man stopped saying as he saw multiple possibilities revolve around him like doors of various shape and colours.

God smiled at his creation. What would the man do without a decent imagination?

***
This is my 100(ish) word story for

My previous short fiction posts are here.

I am taking my Alexa Rank to the next level with #MyFriendAlexa via Blogchatter

31 thoughts on “Design flaw #fridayfotofiction

  1. alpanadeo says:

    This is so amazing. Doing magic with words and delivering such a deep message. Awesome read. That’s true… Imagination doesn’t require lot of pre requisites. One can imagine whatever s(he) want to.

  2. What would the man do without a decent imagination? – Very well said
    It’s difficult to wrote story in limited word criteria. But you guys cover it so beautifully and with great meaning.
    Nice thoughts

  3. That’s and interesting take on the prompt!
    “No. I made it simple enough for you to follow, but you decided to corrupt the design” This was something i loved the most, also how by the change in threshold allowed him to look through many other possibilities is beautifully penned. It some how reminded me of a new English series i watched recently “West World”. 🙂

  4. Nice fiction. I like reading fiction. But have not dared tried my hands on creating it. Taken one of my wife’s creation and published in my blog, with her consent 🙂

Lets get the conversations rolling ..

