Roots

Remembering the days
Of words dancing freely
On the pages of my mind
To the tunes of my fancy;
Sole flights of the trapped mind.

The prompt at the dVerse was to write Acrostic Poem. This triggered so much nostalgia. There was a time when I could create various forms of poetry without difficulty. And today , I have left writing so behind that even I miss my own poetry. Thanks to blogchatter , I have decided to write a little more regularly this month and to read new blogs too. Wish me luck !

I am taking my Alexa Rank to the next level with #MyFriendAlexa via Blogchatter

10 thoughts on “Roots

  1. Those words in one’s mind are the roots of future poems. Thanks for linking to dVerse and best wishes on your goals for reading and writing more. I usually write with others such as dVerse to help motivate me to post something.

Comments are closed.