Love crumbs

you – not you –

me – with –

without you;

some words…
like crumbs,
stick to my feet,
dragged along,
snipping at silence,
his “not-like-love”
ambush my thoughts
much before zenith;
a slap from reality
or reality slapped on me –

you – me – us

no more – still …

That’s all I get outta my head for tryign to make a “Valentine Poem”

<3  or </3


Happy Valentine’s Day to couples & single ones alike ! 

Keep loving yourself, and others too <3

Linked to Monday Melting and Open Link night

17 thoughts on “Love crumbs

  1. I love it!!! This is so creative, the hanging lines, the thoughts written between the lines, the hanging and pausing, thinking through emotions. These are my favorites:

    “you – not you –
    me – with –
    without you”

    “snipping at silence”

    Wonderful contribution. :) Thank you.

  2. very nicely woven…the staccato underlines the crumbs feeling…sad though…but love how you end it with your footnote on keeping loving ourselves and others..

Comments are closed.