Our song

Words of this song,
magic of the notes,
memory of lost love,
lingers on..

I remember the look
from joy of my hopes,
hurt from my secrets,
such flash images grow..

Your sorrows,i know
gifted from the evening
of passion shared,and
words of no meaning…

If you could please
punish me for everything,
and have things your way,
just once, say something…


Written for One Shot Wednesday

This is an attempt at translation this poem i wrote in my mother tongue hindi . Those who can understand it, will agree, this english version does not really has the charm. But i did try !

13 thoughts on “Our song

  1. I think the image created has incredible charm. It touched a sensitive spot, yet not fully understanding why love’s contact had to end. “Passion shared and words of no meaning”, sad.
    Very good, but sad.

  2. your words are like flowers
    Found on a woodland walk;
    They are pastels just for color
    In the fields, of talk.

    Their petals, soft and gentle
    Their hearts, so bright and wide;
    Still holding all their fragrance,
    Most delicate, inside.

    (My first try of reply with poem :D)

  3. Aaahh.. It’s amazing how loves makes us apologize for everything we do and don’t ! Only to be with the other…
    And then comes that longing… that mind numbing longing.. *sigh*

    Absolutely beautifully expressed, dear girl…

Comments are closed.