nigh comes end of night

the lonely star twinkles away

you wake up alone too


Prompted @ Haiku Heights


I read this last night and immediately I knew this one has to be shared :




Chirping birds announced day break,
he thought he smelt hot tea
Blue or black, he pondered about the suit
Then it hit him! “Bereavement leave”.

How soon the memory slipped,
He had fed the crows, done the last deeds
She lay serene, it had felt so strange
She who never slept, when he was awake.



Read the whole poem here [ and do not forget to leave a comment please ]


And another interesting poem video for you :

15 thoughts on “Loss

  1. I’m so glad you stopped by and posted your first limerick at my latest Limerick-Off. As requested, I posted some suggestions to improve it. So please drop by again. I hope the suggestions I posted here help: Guileless Limerick

    I also hope to you’ll become a regular Limerick-Off participant. Thanks!

Comments are closed.