I fly

Balloon of my dreams,
heavy with expectations,
can not put me down.
No!Not any more.
Into the sunlit clouds
I fly, maybe not high,
I still sing aloud.

Prompted @ One shoot SundaySunday 160



Today as part of Spotlight, i searched the archives of a friend’s blog and found this :

Spilled Ink

by iBeingMe


I remember every word

That you told me was assured

I recall that night

When I reclaimed all my might

I have everything to gain

I’ll be more than just a name

It’s time to spill the ink

Allow your words to sink

On this paper in front of me

Because your thoughts are my new enemy



22 thoughts on “I fly

  1. nicely played on the 1SW prompt and to pull it off in 160…like the play on a balloon too that weighs you down, dreams can do that…keep us stuck in one place…

  2. Nice work! Perhaps the opposite of what I did. She reprimands the balloon upon taking flight! Love the element of realism among the escape in mentioning expectations.

  3. “Balloon of my dreams,
    heavy with expectations”

    i love the way you used your words in this one. really excellent take on the photograph and so much said in 160. really, really wonderful! ♥

Comments are closed.