Face

Fingers trace the once known shape

As memories fill colors to the thoughts;

Caressing my fingers,i feel yours

Erasing the senses, alien to yours.

Written for Theme Thursday

Today I share with you a poem by Eclipse. She has been inspiring me so much since I  first read her blog. Each of her post is worth reading.

An ode to a Poet

A different kind of a being
passing through
the windy alleys of this world
leaving the unforgetable marks behind

And how is it possible to ever let go
of such a precious soul
fragile and strong
at the same time
where light meets darkness
clinging to each other
deep inside his heart

.

.

Read the whole poem here

14 thoughts on “Face

  1. Your poems are so charged with emotions… a source of inspiration all the way
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart Lady…I am honored by being a part of your blog today…
    Love & hugs/Eclipse

Comments are closed.