Lonely Desire

Loneliness grows,
adamant,I fabricate
peculiar desire.

Prompted @ 3WW and Sensational Haiku Wednesday

Today in Poetry Spotlight, I share with some wonderful lines from Jen to her daughter . I bet many of you would relate to these :

Did I give her all the things she needs?

Did I give her all the things she needs?
To earn, to respect, to fight, to be free
Did I teach her well, did I do it right?
Who knows for sure, I gave all my might.
Common sense tells me she’ll be alright.


Read the whole Poem here

29 thoughts on “Lonely Desire

  1. Also went to the site you mentioned, and here was my comment there:
    Nimue led me here, and so glad she did. As a mother of a daughter, I feel your pride in every word of this poem. And yes, there is self-doubt all along the way. Truth is, the wings she sprouts are uniquely hers. Whether the first pair is made of wax and she stumbles, or whether they are the ideal first pair that are made to last, either way, we all do our best.

    Peace, Amy Barlow Liberatore
    And here is a poem about my Riley – quite different from your own experience, but showing that same love:

  2. Liked this one alot…an economy of words, but fully expressed. Your namesake is referenced in my most current post “Trouble in Camelot”

  3. better not give “loneliness” a foothold in your heart. Solitude is perfectly fine for our health, loneliness can kill.

    the haiku touched the heart very deeply.

    loved the sweet poem you added by jen. true parents can never give enough to their kids (as per parents) they always want to give more and more.

    1. your blog has not stopped its mischief completely. it again bothered me the day before yesterday, deprived me from posting comments.

Comments are closed.