Puppeteer

vision lost but not;

frail fingers dance the same yet

puppets in control.

 

Prompted @ Haiku Heights

And this reminds me of a music video in my native language. Do watch the video – The story is easy to understand from the visual :

Poetry under spotlight is by one of the lady blogger I really admire for her writing and the stuff she shares otherwise on her blog :

The Man who Loved

– Jamie Dedes

 

Such a lover of color he was,

always savoring, savoring the

blue of a summer sky and the

soul-soothing wild indigo, the

·

way a daisy with its yellow tummy

and white fringe reminded one

of centering. He loved the roses,

thorned and feral in sacred and

·

raunchy reds and salacious

pinks accenting the landscape,

.

.

Read the whole poem here [and don’t forget to leave your comments]

 

In the videos, I today found this translated poem  : I am not I

 

Hope you enjoyed this collection. Let me know if you want to read / watch anything in particular.

I will try best to find for you.

 

16 thoughts on “Puppeteer

  1. i love falguni pathak’s voice and quite a few of her songs.

    loved your haiku- exactly the opposite take but harsh truth.

  2. Thank you so much, Nimue, for the shout-out and support. Very kind of you and I am honored.

    Also much appreciate for the lovely haiku and the intro to an artist who is new to me. Bravo!

    Happy days –

  3. Oooh, this is the exact opposite of someone who wrote about marionettes yesterday. I love the idea of the puppets being in control… it relates, for me, to how people see God: Either the Divine Puppetmaster, where every step we take is pre-ordained, or Non-Gepetto God, which means you must act on free will and be responsible.

    Yeah, I know, a stretch from your haiku, but see how much it brought out? Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/black-history-month/

Comments are closed.