A song on poetry

After a long time, I realized am still an impatient , ill-tempered one when I am upset about something. And so the following verse :

I desperately
need to control
my steaming

Negative thoughts
make my
body ache.

The poem under spotlight today is :

He went to Save the World

On my way to University, I thought I would be able to solve the world’s problems.
I thought to myself: yes, yes I can do that. I cannot wait. I just know I can.

I got to my room and started my studies soon after my arrival.
Philosophy and psychology, physics and astronomy, those were the subject I came to learn.

Read More


And a song on poetry I found :

PS : I am one poem closer to finishing my personal project but lot many away ;) !

PPS : I am still bit upset ovr what happened today. More upset over the fact that I was rude when I was upset.

11 thoughts on “A song on poetry

  1. This is a wonderful post, Nimue. Fine collection.

    It’s allowed for us to be angry sometimes. We sit with it. We get over it. Human.

    Hope the rest of the day is better. :-)

  2. i think i belong to your group, when i am in a bad mood i try my level best to keep my mouth shut and keep away from people but everyone may not respect that desire of mine and when they encroach too much :(

    with age i am becoming more tactful though but still…. we are only human beings, right?

Comments are closed.