Writing

I rarely grasp what they mean
my moods make my words dance
even if my mind tries to be keen
I rarely grasp what they mean.
Running random without a seam
my memory don’t stand a chance,
I rarely grasp what they mean
my moods make my words dance.

I never plan what I will write
I know not if you understand
do you distill the wrong from right
I never plan what I will write.
I pamper muse to shine bright,
follow ideas till they turn grand,
I never plan what I will write
I know not if you understand.

 

Written for March Challenge [Day 30 – Writing / Erasing]

14 thoughts on “Writing

  1. Nimue, I love the rythmn and repetition in this one. Now I want to write a triolet. If only there were time to try out everything…it seems this form, even this poem would work for the circular poetry challenge! Victoria

  2. Sam373 says:

    They baffle me to a frenzy
    The clinicians that label and define technique;
    When my goal was to free my soul of that I feel not felt.
    Such effort not be planed,
    Success must be accomplished;
    So I can rest!

    • sometimes i feel the same ..
      And most times am right by NOT trying to follow a technique.
      but then, poetry forms can be fun to work with :)
      And this is my fav one !! Easiest too ;)

Comments are closed.