Your words

command what you say
before you turn sarcastic
it’s wasted on me.

I really am no naive that I do not understand your anger. I also know when you are being sarcastic about some thing. But It makes me laugh most times. I do not get the whole concept of mocking what happened or what not. Can you not say in plain words if you are so much upset about it ?

I hope next time you remember this ’cause I am so not going to help your cause otherwise. I can and will probably go along with your words and irritate you more.

And even though it hurts me as much , I will make sure I do not let you know about it then. Later, you will pay the price trust me !

Inspired by Letters I’ll never send , OSI , Haiku Heights

Image source

18 thoughts on “Your words

  1. ouch!!! :(
    A letter never sent!!! That bites. I am blunt so I totally understand this. I hate when people want me to read between the lines (ha just saw the pun with my name lol) Life is so short for this, say what you mean and mean what you say and we all can keep it moving is my motto :)
    Happy Sunday!

    1. I do not mind it once in a while .. but few people make it a habit of being sarcastic about every thing ! It strains the relation to no end for me :|

  2. very true words. i prefer to keep my mouth shut when i am angry. i too think its decent to express your anger in simple, direct words.

  3. Nice, Nimue! :) There is a lot of sarcasm in this world. If only it all could be tuned out. Although sometimes the speaker just might think he is being nice by not talking naughty.

  4. lovely post,

    same applies to the ones who took others’ work personally, at times, without specific naming or evidence, it is best to ignore other people’s anger,

    how do you know it is pointed to you? it is rootless to get angry for it.

  5. You have spoken your mind aloud!!
    You mean what you say and you say what you mean!!
    You are in command here today!!

    Cheers and smiles!!

  6. You have spoken and in a strong way….its not always easy to stand up and say what you need to…lovely haiku….thanks for visiting.

  7. Anger is natural–it’s expression can be damaging or constructive. I am usually too direct to remain silent for long. But I admire your restraint.

Comments are closed.