Collabrative Write

One of the best conversation is one which flows without effort – towards new horizons and ideas .. And i have such poetic banter with Preeti often. This is our latest and one of the best talks in recent times –

strangers now : wondering who : you to me : me to you : we to us #gogyohka

strangers we were : how we met : fell in love : fell apart too soon : and strangers we are again

stranger we are not though, to feelings that rust my heart, to ideas polluting the mind, a soul sold to cupid

cupid is not to blame: he’s the excuse we find: he’s not the one who made me love you: blame me and only me

love is a game, we fell in trap, we could not entertain much, an hence we part #poetry

don’t call my love a game, don’t call it a trap, its not some entertainment it was how I felt, don’t part away just now..

i played , i made the traps, only to be lost, in the maze you set, true or not, love hurt us both

no words to refuse you , none to refuse myself from the hurt, you do not deserve me, no words to tell how less i did

you lose me here dear l for love is what i never will know ; it eludes me as much as i seek ; so now i just let it be


Submitted to Z to A challenge – C

And now an announcement of a challenge : Months of a year challenge

2 thoughts on “Collabrative Write

  1. well done…

    hope to see you at potluck poetry tonight…
    Happy Monday.
    old poems, poems unrelated to our theme are all welcome.

Comments are closed.