Call it lame, or the easy way out, i have decided to make this a Gogyohka post :D


Poetry i seek
does it qualify me
an apprentice
when will I qualify
to seek poetry


A gloomy day
a windy day on that
can you not blow
few warm thoughts
packed in your smile


how can magic not happen,
if you ever loved some one
true or not,long or short,
wasn’t it a fairy tale moment
when the first thought came undone.


Prompted @ OSI , Carry On Tuesday , Poetry Potluck ,

Submitted also to Z to A challenge – G , One shot Wednesday

and for those who are on twitter, check some of the most wonderful gogyohka poetry here

24 thoughts on “Gogyohka(s)

  1. I like Gogyohkas more than haikus, for the simple reason that a lot more can be said in 5 lines compared to 3, though I’ve read impressive haikus. Your Gogyohkas are quite meaningful and lovely. I especially like the 3rd one!

  2. well put,

    love your poetry,
    they are always inspiring and entertaining…

    claims any awards from my post, as you know, you attend both my poets rally and potluck…

    keep sharing, girl,
    your talent rocks.

  3. I’d never heard of this form, though I have lots of tanka and waka written. I think some are on my blog. It’s amazing that a mere five lines can mean so much.

  4. I’m liking your gogyohka enough to try it sometime. I do quite fine with the tanka and senyru so probably it isn’t anything I will stick to. Mostly because I like to play with structure for non-rhyming poetry.

    I paid special attention to your ‘apprentice’ piece for the OSI. Yes, I think you qualify nicely. :)

Comments are closed.