Often we miss people who are far from us (physically at times and sometimes out of all contact) , but have you ever missed the way you felt when the person you think was around –  ever wanted to be touched again the way that magical moment happened. To bask in the warmth of that hug which moved you most ! The one moment that sealed your bond with the other person – be it friend, lover or your girlfriend.

The tears wiped on the other shoulder,

the bear hugs on surprise gifts and visits,

the understanding “jaadoo ki jaffi(hug)” without reason or time,

the fitting 5 people in place for 3 at night outs,

the talks shared in the balcony of friend’s place in a clear night,

the hug of your irritating teenage stinking brother,

the conscious hug my dad gave me when i left for college,

the farewell hugs(each one was as hurting) ,

the >:D< , the #twugs and so on…


like stranger senses work
recreate the memories at will
the voids in heart filled


Submitted to Z to A challenge – H , Haiku Heights , Sunday Scribblings

Image Source

21 thoughts on “Hugs

  1. Nice!:) You fill the space of heart by giving feelings, words!
    I do feel that pain that sweetness, that fragrance :) every time I miss someone who was once dear to me. Sometimes I miss even the person just beside me!

Comments are closed.