“Wh” Questions

Who am I really ?
When will i achieve my destiny ?
Where will i find the love meant for me ?
Why do things not happen the way I want ?
Whom did i hurt when i lived without care ?

And the list of questions starting like this goes on endless. But how often do we wonder on “How” ? And more specifically the hows of future ?
From today i pledge to replace every “W” question with a “how” one.

How to define myself ?
How to achieve what I want ?
How do I keep my heart open for love and not otherwise ?
How can I make things work for me ?
How should I apologize for the wrong i did ?

And suddenly I see all answers lie within me. All it needs is to be

– Be true to one self
– Remain honest to others
– Know your weakness
– Use your strength
– Love yourself
– Hate the fact that you “hate something”


bla blah blah !!! Haven’t we all read such words before ?? How long do we remember then even !! Not unless we need that kick again to rise and shine. I wrote this post as a reminder to my pledge , a cement to my ideas on being productive even in thoughts !

I repeat my promise
that I made to myself
the same person i meet
from other side of mirror –
empty eyes search me
a lonely smile taunts me
and i promise (again)
i will keep you happy
oh yes, i will make sure
you do not shy from any one.

So the last but not the least thought for tonight, Don’t just read or write about what you want and how to have it, ACT !! Make your dreams come true. And if they don’t, have the assurance you tried your best at least.

Written for Z to A challenge.

Also submitted to –


8 thoughts on ““Wh” Questions

  1. Whom did i hurt when i lived without care ?

    this got to me. but then i read about the “how” questions, and that floored me. very wise, friend. i’m so glad you linked tonight to imperfect prose. i hope to see you next week. e.

  2. Perfect Lady… :-)

    When I was teaching Journalism, I would basically teach the 5W’s and 1H of newsreporting…and here you have pointed out that the W’s can be more meaningful when used with an H “how”!

    As such, a teacher can improve the reasoning skills of her students if all questions asked starts with a “how”…

    And here, you did it excellently…”how”, I just don’t know but i believe that you have used your higher level of critical thinking! Thumbs up Lady…keep them coming.. :-)

Comments are closed.