Love – yours and mine

We are each the love of someone’s life
Just am not in yours; nor you in mine.
I lie not when i say i wish this was true
’cause i loved you,but never realized !

’cause i loved you,but never realized !
until i saw you as love of someone’s life
I lie not when i say am happy for you
i don’t deserve your love,nor you mine.

i don’t deserve your love,nor you mine
I lie not when i say,quite late i realized
am happy,of my love,none ever had cue,
i fear i would have lost your friendship too.

i now fear to lose your friendship in life.
I lie not when i say,quite late i realized
We are each the love of someone’s life
I was never yours,you are one of mine.

Prompted @ Carry on Tuesday , where the prompt was to use the opening of The Confessions of Max Tivoli by Andrew Sean Greer, 2004 in your post.

Also Submitted to Big Tent Poetry.

23 thoughts on “Love – yours and mine

  1. hi!This was a really excellent Topics!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to come cross your theme in yahoo
    Also I learn a lot in your theme really thank your very much i will come later

  2. marked you down as done,
    wishing you a fun filled week long break..
    you smell like rose,
    your words are full of energy and love…

    Glad to meet,
    u rock!

  3. Diane Truswell says:

    Unanswered love! My favorite line…
    “i don’t deserve your love,nor you mine”
    Says a lot about what is deserved! Amazing writing!

Comments are closed.