Words in my head

When love passes by you;

this storm has the fury;

to create its own way;

destroying you as it go

something new or someone dead.


(words by me, image source mentioned below)


I was just there

your thoughts passed by

your smile

healing my wounds

that your words left behind.


Appreciation heals

the oldest marks of rejection

not words,but your thought


Appreciate every

moment passing by your day

treat it like your best


This was one of the most random post i wrote here. Taking all prompts at once, letting them mix and compete with each other, and finally penning whatever won the fight in my mind. Please bear with me this week !

(Following image is not my creation. Adding it here since it goes with my sentiments )

Image source

Prompted / submitted to OSI , sunday Scribblings , Haiku Heights , 6WS

17 thoughts on “Words in my head

  1. loved both haikus :) and the other two poems as well..

    u’ve combine a lot of prompts seamlessly Nim, well said.. I find the thought of rejection marks healing by appreciation, as very different. Hasn’t happened to me before..!

Comments are closed.